NWC Banner

Northwest Chess Chess News from Washington, Oregon and Idaho

Northwest Chess is a non-profit corporation registered in Washington State.
Business Manager Address: Eric Holcomb, 1900 NE 3rd St STE 106 PMB 361, Bend, OR 97701-3889.
See magazine section for subscription and advertising information.
Home Articles Calendar Clubs Games Grand Prix
History Links Magazine Officers Registration Scholastics

WCF / OCF / ICA / NWCF Officers

About Us / FAQ page

Unless you are a resident of Washington State, your Northwest Chess subscription no longer includes a state chess membership. (Existing memberships will continue to be honored until they expire.)

Washington Chess Federation

Please address WCF mail to the Orlov Chess Academy, 4174 148TH AVE NE BLDG I STE M, REDMOND, WA 98052-5164 (new address as of Oct. 2016). Please do not use the old Seattle PO Box address.

Note: All WCF offices are staggered 2-year terms that expire at the annual membership meeting at the Washington Open (usually in May) in the years indicated below.

See the constitution of the Washington Chess Federation.

President (term expires 2018)
Josh Sinanan, joshsinanan@gmail.com

Vice President (term expires 2019)
Duane Polich, duane@combonate.com

Secretary (term expires 2018)
Gary Dorfner, ggarychess@aol.com

Treasurer (term expires 2019)
Robert Allen, allenrobertj@msn.com

Tournament Coordinator (term expires 2019)
Dan Mathews, danomathews01@gmail.com

Director-at-Large (term expires 2019)
Chouchanik Airapetian, chornyaa@msn.com

Scholastic Coordinator (term expires 2018)
David Hendricks, DavidCHendricks@comcast.net

Corporate and Collegiate Director (term expires 2019)
Florian Helff, fhelff@gmail.com

Member-at-Large (term expires 2019)
Jacob Mayer, jvictormayer@yahoo.com

Member-at-Large (term expires 2019)
Ani Barua, barua.aniruddha@gmail.com

Northwest Chess Board Members
Josh Sinanan and Chouchanik Airapetian

US Chess Delegates
Josh Sinanan, Duane Polich, Fred Kleist (alternate)

Oregon Chess Federation

Term September 2, 2018 to August 31, 2020 (or until annual meeting).
Note: All OCF offices are 2-year terms that expire at the annual membership meeting at the Oregon Open (usually in September) in even-numbered years.

See Oregon Chess Federation bylaws (revised at the 2018 annual OCF meeting).

Dave Yoshinaga, dave@kdtonline.com
Ph. 971-404-5251

Vice President
Carl Haessler, carl@NWchessworks.com

Mike Hasuike, lotus003ml@yahoo.com

Mike Morris, mikejmorris@earthlink.net

Tournament Coordinator
Micah Smith, micah.smith@wsu.edu

Greg Markowski

Scholastic Coordinator
Andrei Botez, iushu@hotmail.com

US Chess Delegate
Carl Haessler, carl@NWchessworks.com

Idaho Chess Association

See the linked website for more information including current officers.

Northwest Chess Board Members
Jeffrey Roland, jroland@cableone.net and Adam Porth, idahochessassociation@gmail.com (Adam becomes the second board member as of Apr. 30, 2016. Adam is also the new ICA president.)

Northwest Chess Foundation

See above for WCF and ICA representatives on the NWCF board.

Also see the NWC response forms to easily send your message!

See NWC Bylaws as adopted and signed in 2018.
See NWCF Bylaws as adopted Nov. 18, 2018.

See recent NWC meeting minutes.

General Inquiries

Northwest Chess Editor
Jeffrey Roland, jroland@cableone.net or editor@nwchess.com

Northwest Chess Publisher
Duane Polich, duane@combonate.com or publisher@nwchess.com

Northwest Chess Business Manager
Eric Holcomb, Eric@Holcomb.com or businessmanager@nwchess.com